The distruction of Tumanako, retaliatory actions inforced against two disabled people due to complaint being filed against Wairarapa DHB and Wise Group Pathways, CareNZ.

The distruction of Tumanako, retaliatory actions enforced against two disabled people due to a complaint being filed against Wairarapa DHB, Wise Group Pathways, CareNZ.

Greetings, My name is Paul Riddler; I have started this website to bring attention to the plight of vulnerable, disabled, sick and injured New Zealand citizens.
The vulnerable citizens of New Zealand are having their human and civil rights violated by multiple New Zealand government organisation, which includes the following, Health and disability commissioner, Nationwide health and disability advocacy service, Human rights commissioner, Ombudsmen, Office of human rights proceedings, Ministry of Health and ,ACC New Zealand, accident compensation corporation.
The following is a basic outline of the, negligence, unlawful actions, subversion and lies, that has destroyed my life, and my partners.
Many of the actions listed below have violated multiple, United Nations treaties, New Zealand has ratified, including the, united declaration of human rights {UDHR}, and the convention on the rights of persons with disabilities {CRPD}.
This is a brief of the events, please be aware, I am a traumatic brain injury survivor, and have cognitive disabilities.
2011: Wairarapa Addiction Services lost the contract to provide addiction recovery services in the Wairarapa, the organisations that obtained the contract are CareNZ and Pathways.
2011: There was a group of us running a peer support group called Tumanako, {Hope, Faith} we were present or past clients of CareNZ, situated at 186 Chapel Street Masterton.
We were self-funded, we were offering, support and help for people with their disabilities, addictions and mental health problems, we did not receive any government funding and were not seeking any.

Link below; Tumanako hope to fill the care gap for addicts.

https://humanrightscomplaintsnewzealand.wordpress.com/2014/06/10/human-rights-complaints-new-zealandevidential-proof-1-wairarapa-times-age-tumanako-hope-to-fill-care-gap-for-addicts/

2011: A meeting was held at Chapel street, the C.EO of CareNZ attended, I asked him if they could provide us with a transitional councillor once weekly for 2 hours, to keep us safe, attendance 5-18 people per day, CareNZ is contracted to help us, The C.E.O said no , and would not give a reason.
The president of Tumanako, asked the Wairarapa area manager for CareNZ, Mary Freeman if we could have a councillor once a week, he asked weekly for months and was told no each time, Mary Freeman also told her staff not to have anything to do with us, we were discriminated against as a group, due to Tumanako highlighting shortfalls in the CareNZ service.
2011: During this time, current clients of CareNZ, asked if they could be put into the detox/respite house to maintain their sobriety, they were told no, or were discriminated against while in the Detox house, which was run by CareNZ/Pathways.
January 2012: I had an operation for kidney stones, the general anaesthetic or other drugs, {Tramadol risk of suicide} given to me affected my mental health and TBI; I received as a victim of crime, causing severe depression/suicidal ideation.
I contacted CareNZ, and asked if they could put me in the detox house, to monitor my mental health, and the hard drugs prescribed to me, they did not act upon this urgent request, CareNZ just referred me to Pathways, I then informed two Pathways workers of how unwell I was, they contacted Mary freeman, CareNZ, manager, the answer, was no, I was sent home, I also asked for help from my doctor, a triage took place where I again make multiple people aware of my mental health crisis, a referral letter for placement in CareNZ, detox/respite house is sent to ,Mary Freeman CareNZ, no action was taken.
2012: I file a complaint to CareNZ; they maintain this did not happen.
2012: I contact HDC advocacy service and lodge a complaint on the, 21 May 2012, important information is deleted, which perverts the course of a primary health and disability complaints mechanism, this has denied multiple people the right to an “affective remedy” and corrupted my systemic complaint.
A systemic cover-up has taken place; my doctor has also deleted/altered my medical notes.
2012, A settlement/resolution meeting is organised, I inform my HDC advocate that I would like my head injury councillor plus a lawyer to attend, they discriminate against me by not allowing me enough time to organise my support people, I am then Bullied and manipulated into signing the agreement.
2012: I am quite ill, and require a further operation, I ask to go into the detox house, this time I am admitted, while in there I am interrogated by a Pathways/CareNZ manager, Michelle Glenny, about my complaint and the running of Tumanako, I ask for a support person to be there, I am told no, further discrimination and bullying.
2012: Public meeting for consumers held at CareNZ offices, Dr Lynne Lane, commissioner for mental health and addiction attends CareNZ states in a letter sent to me and other consumers that individual meetings with Dr Lane are available.
I organised, and reconfirmed 3 times my interest of an individual meeting with Dr Lane to discuss my systemic complaint, CareNZ subverted my individual meeting with Dr Lane, CareNZ failed to inform Dr Lane that there were individual meetings organised, and there were 2 other people who had organised individual meetings with Dr Lane.
December 2012, I lodge a complaint with the, Health and disability commissioners office, I also send a replica copy to, Dr Lynne Lane HDC Mental Health Commissioner; and Wairarapa DHB, I have not had any correspondence from Dr Lynne Lane.
Most of this I can prove with hard copy letters and emails.
Due to being subjected to multiple instances off negligence for months, I relapse into my life threatening addictions, I am emotionally and psychologically traumatised, my mental and general health are affected.

My partners has worried about me, it stressed her out considerably, causing her to have a severe stroke that almost took her life, I am my partners principle carer now.
2013. I start a page on Facebook called, human rights complaints New Zealand, where I try to bring attention to the plight of disabled people here in New Zealand.
I start to make comment about the New Zealand GCSB and TICs bills, and how they violate New Zealand’s civil and human rights.
I am then subjected to covert surveillance and actions, this starts before the, GCSB bill becomes law and went on for most of 2013.
My Vodafone mobile data and cell phone are interfered with; my partner’s telecom landline is also interfered with.
I have been trying to seek accountability for over 18 months, and have lodged complaints with multiple New Zealand government organisations, I have been “denied an effective remedy” and have been “denied access to justice” by all,here is the link to official information requests: http://tinyurl.com/maqva4l

Document below is page one of seventeen of my serious systemic complaint that was sent to the HDC and Wairarapa DHB on the; 4 December 2012, no medical Investigation has been undertaken, the DHB has failed to abide by there complaint management process that by multiple pieces of New Zealand legislation the DHB is required to adhere to.

Wairarapa DHB Complaints Policy NO: 0P0-C-00064.

Privacy Act 1993

Health practitioners competency Assurance Act.

Health information Privacy Code 1994.

Human rights Act 1993.

New Zealand Public Health and Disabilty Act 2000.

Crown Entities Act 2004.

Health and Disabilty Services (Safety) Act 2001.

Health and Disabilty Commissioner (1994) Act. The Code of Health and Disabilty Services Consumers Rights Act 1996.

This document is Wairarapa DHB Quality Safety Risk Department Gillian Malton acknowledging receipt of this serious complaint.

2014: Second complaint lodged against Wairarapa DHB Masterton Hospital, complaint was made via email to WDHB Gillian Malton Quality Safety Risk Department; on 2nd October 2014.

Complaint against Wairarapa DHB.

Start Complaint:

Disabled caregiver sent home from Masterton hospital A&E with perscription for strong pain killers, without home support.

The code of health and disability, consumers rights.

The right to services of a appropriate standard.

Right 4. (1), (2), (3), (4), (5),

I am a caregiver for my partner, she is a stroke survivor, on the 17 September 2014 i exsperienced renal colic, otherwise known as kidney stones.

I rang healthline from home and described the pain, and that i was vomiting, and unable to walk, healthline then rang an ambulance.

I was transported to Masterton hospital by ambulance and recieved exellent care from the paramedics.

I was admitted to Masterton hospital A&E where i was place on saline drip and morphine, my pain was stabilised.

I then had a cat scan that revealed a 5 mm kidney stone in my right kidney.

I informed the attending doctor that i was disabled from TBI, and live by myself, i also informed the attending doctor that i am full time caregiver for my high needs disabled partner, i informed him more than once, i was quite upset that i would not be able to care for my partner.

The attending doctor then sent me home, i then staggered out of the hospital barely able to walk due to the large amounts of morphine i had been administered.

The attending doctor provided me with a perscription for 40 mgs sevredol.

I then went to sleep in the planters at the front of the hospital, i then went home by taxi to Carterton, the taxi fare costing $52.00, which was my food money.

After i had been home for a few hours the morphine that was administered at the hospital began to wear off, i exsperience more severe pain, i then phoned healthline again, i told them i had been sent home, they said ring the abulance again, i declined, stating they will just send me home again, i was very upset.

I then decided due to the severe pain and lack of support to drive to the chemist to fill the perscription for morphine, i was still under the influence of medication, but had no option but to drive, due to the lack of support from Masterton hospital.

The kidney stone took 9 days to pass, during that time i became very ill, unable to walk , vomiting, constipation from morphine, i did not eat for 6 days.

My partner is a stroke survivor, and attends physiotherapy at Masterton hospital once weekly, all movements are by hoist.

My parter who is dependant on the fulltime care i provide for her, was left without extra asisstance for 5 days, she also had her period at the time, there was a friend of the family at home, he is 84 years, and quite frail, full care was left up to him, he is lucky to be 7 stone in wieght, the hoist is 150kg, my partner is 100 kgs.

Special note:  This is a formal complaint, against Masterton hospital, Wairarapa DHB, i would like it to be treated as such, i am advocating for my partner and i, there is to be no input from any third parties, and is to remain strickly confudential.

1. Attending A&E doctor failed in duty of care, he sent me home highly intoxicated from administered morphine, and failed to properly assess my suitability to be discharged while suffering extreme pain from kidney stones, also failed to check my medical and mental health history, re suitability for discharge with out assesment for home support.

2. Attending A&E doctor failed to take appropriate action when i informed him that i live by myself, and that i am disabled from TBI, and that i am full time carer for my partner who is a high needs disabled person.

3. Attending A&E doctor failed to organise any home support for me, due to me living by myself, and having to administer dangerous doses of morphine to combat pain.

4. Attending A&E doctor failed to organise any extra support for my high needs disabled partner when i informed him she is dependant on my care.

5. I rang the person who handles complaints on the 24 September 2014, i left a message on a answer phone, no one contacted me back, i also spoke to Ian Child from focus on the same day.

Re: The code of health and disability, consumers rights, would like to refere you to, Right 10 section (6) i require acknowledgement of my complaint within five working days upon reciet if my complaint, please send response to provided adress.

All information in this complaint is to be treated as strickly confidential, and is not to be transfered to a third party, with out my written consent.

All information enclosed in this email/complaint, is not to be transfered to a third party by electronic means, or by any other form, no text is to be altered, or disclosed to any other New Zealand government entity, without my written consent.

Protected by New Zealand privacy act 1993.

Protected by New Zealand health information code 1994.

Paul Riddler.

Adress:  73 Victoria Street, Carterton, Wairarapa, 5713.

PH:  022 365 9441.

End Complaint:

Wairarapa DHB Quality Safety Risk Department Gillian Malton subsequently sent an apology of a sort to me on the 27 November 2014.

No apology was offered to my quadraplegic partner, she was left without me as her principal caregiver for days.

Special Note: Please be aware that in my complaint above; I mention that i contacted Wairarapa DHB Focus NASC Ian Childs; I made the NASC aware I was sick; Ian Childs failed to make sure he monitored service delivery of allocated in home care support for my partner, my partner was allocated 18 hours per week, Ian Childs has intentionally with held much needed support; on multiple occasions I made Ian Childs Wairarapa DHB Focus needs assessor aware that serious harm was being caused due to my partner and I not having enough support.

My partner since early 2013; has only ever been supplied 2-3 hours per week in home care support.

                     “Just in case you fall over”

I have been my partner’s full-time principal caregiver since early 2013, both my partner and I were excluded from the original Focus needs assessment undertaken by NASC Ian Childs RN, we were not at any time informed what support was available.
I am also disabled from TBI (traumatic brain injury) and mental health issues,  Wairarapa DHB Ian Childs Focus community co-ordinator was fully aware of both my partner’s and my disabilities; he did not offer support to me as my partner’s caregiver.

Most recently; my partner and I have been subjected to victim blaming from the MOH DSS Doug Funnell, Wairarapa DHB; and the private company that is contracted to deliver in home care to my partner.
Healthcare NZ has colluded with Wairarapa DHB Focus NASC Ian Childs RN; to with hold years worth of much needed allocated in home care.

Now the above stated organisations are victim blaming; stating that my partner and I should have made sure we asked for the support, this has compounded trauma for us.
On multiple occasions; I made Focus NASC Ian Childs RN aware in his visits to my partner’s home that we needed more support; he said multiple times; Quote: It’s about time you two consider my partner going into full-time​ care; ” just in case you fall over”.

This was directed at me; he was referring to my TBI and secondary mental health issues; I firmly believe that the DHB; via Focus was trying to force my partner into permanent care by ruining my general and mental health; to die prematurely or drive me to suicide.

Two serious complaints were lodged with DSS Disability Support Services Ministry of Health, MOH DSS has failed to investigate these complaints against Wairarapa DHB and Nationwide health and disabilty advocacy service.

Doug Funnell Relationship manager whitewash of
DSS Disability Support Services New Zealand Ministry of Health investigation.
I will try to give a clear picture of what has happened since my partner was discharged from Masterton Hospital early 2013, and the complaints that were lodged against Wairarapa DHB.

I gave Doug Funnell MOH full access to the two complaints that were lodged against Wairarapa DHB, No 1. Complaint lodged with HDC 4 December 2012, complaint file number> 12HDC01560<, documents, Anthony Hill and Dr Lynne Lane Mental health Commissioner, Wairarapa DHB, and the second complaint outlined below.

Why are these documents relavent:
my partner’s stroke is mentioned multiple times in both complaints, Wairarapa DHB is made aware I also have disabilities in the HDC complaint filed against Wairarapa DHB, Wise Group Pathways, CareNZ.

I have also included documents obtained from Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd; and documents requested from the HDC under OIA from my complaint that was lodged on the 4 December 2012, against WDHB and providers Wise Group Pathways, CareNZ.
Special note: Dr Lynne Lane mental health commissioner; is also a director for Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd ?.

2013:

My partner is discharged home after serious stroke event which has left her highneeds disabled.
Only 2 hours home care provided to (SIC), 3 showers at Roseneath Rest-home Carterton, I push my partner in manual wheelchair in all weather for showers for most of 2013.
Respite during 2013 is scarce; I work 16 hours per day caring for my partner, I worked at one point for two months without respite; my general health is impacted; and the quality of care I provided for my partner is effected.
I ask Wairarapa DHB Focus NASC needs assessor Ian Childs RN for more help with my partner, no extra in home care support is provided.

2013: Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd did not provide a client service agreement to (SIC).

2014:

Still only 2 hours in home care provided to (SIC) by HCNZ, I ask Focus the needs assessor Ian Child’s for more frequent respite; and more help with my partner’s care and rehab.
Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd; did not provide (SIC) with a client service agreement for 2014.

My partners 85 year old grandfather is forced to become my partners assistant caregiver; he does early AM toilet movement; and late evening toilet movement, my health and disability of TBI (traumatic brain injury) has been impacted.

2014 Continued:

September/October; I become ill with kidney stones, sent home with Kidney stone in place; provided morphine, I inform Masterton hospital that I am my partner’s primary caregiver, kidney stone takes 9 days to pass, I nearly overdose on morphine, Wairarapa DHB provide me with appology.
Wairarapa DHB does not provide extra in home care for (SIC) when I am ill at this time, during this time scheduled respite is due, I am In considerable pain from kidney stones, I have been taking morphine for some days; and forced to transport my partner to Noel Hamilton House HCNZ Greytown.
I am doubled over in pain.
Complaint lodged with Wairarapa DHB, I received an appology, my partner did not.
My partner is left in full care of her 85 years old grandfather.
2014. My TBI disability had been effected; I had a fit and slammed my thumb in the door of mobility van, I broke my thumb, I strapped it up; and had to keep caring for my partner, pushing the hoist with left hand an wrist of right arm.

2015:

Still only 2 hours in home care provided to Rongomai.
Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd regional manager Denise; from Lower Hutt/Wellington office visits (SIC) home to do annual contract review, HCNZ manager opens file in my partners bedroom, she informs (SIC) and I; that 18 Hours per week in home care has been provided to my partner, we both tell Denise that is not true, I stand up and ask to look at file, 18 Hours per week is clearly stated, we then inform her that only 2 hours per week has ever been provided, Monday shower 1/2 hours. Wensday shower 1/2 hour. Thursday shower at hospital after physiotherapy, and Friday Shower 1/2 hour.
Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd; has not supported or transported (SIC) to physiotherapy appointments, I have taken my partner via Rideshop; and then mobility van.
Noel Hamilton House only started to take (SIC) to her scheduled physiotherapy appointments at the end of 2015.
Other residents of Noel Hamilton House are also transported with (SIC); to attend medical appointments.

Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd did not provide my partner with a client service agreement for 2015.

2016.

Wensday afternoon 30/3/2016 my partners 85 year old grandfather had a heart attack, he was flown by Westpac rescue helicopter to Wellington hospital, he had surgery, two permanent stents were fitted.
My partners grandfather has been assistant caregiver for my partner for “three years”, he has helped me care for my quadraplegic partner, he has to pushed a 150kg hoist around the house, my partner weighs 100 Kgs, he has taken my partner to the toilet; early morning; and late evening.

2017: My partner’s grandfather suffered head injury when taking her to the toilet on Sara 3000 mobility hoist; Papa had a turn; fell down; and hit his head on the metal leg of the hoist; an ambulance was rang; he was taken to Masterton Hospital, an ACC New Zealand claim was filed; ACC has failed to give any rehab or support.

Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd; Wairarapa co-ordinator/manager Daniel; comes to my partner’s house to do a review, this is the first time my partner and I have seen a client service agreement.

2016: I was Homeless for nearly 9 months; I informed Wairarapa DHB Focus NASC Ian Childs; he failed to provide extra in home care support for my partner.

Since 2013 I have made Focus NASC; Ian Childs fully aware of how my partners, mine and grandfathers lives have been impacted negatively; his responses are that my partner should consider going into full-time care at Neol Hamilton House “just in case you fall over”.
He also made comment that my partners grandfather had not been (SIC) assistant caregiver, he made this comment when I spoke to him about my partner’s grandfathers heart attack.

The above facts highlight why I call the Wairarapa DHB’s punitive reduction, with holding of home care support; a 4 1/2 year assault with intent to injure, because this crime has harmed 3 people, my partner has been harmed the most; her chances of walking again; and living an independant life have been greatly deminised/reduced.
The 16 hours in home care; that my partner should have received; could have been used to help me rehabilitate my partner at home.

*2014: Masterton Hospital physiotherapists provide mobility belt to assist with my partner’s rehab at home; Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd, HHL Group have disability rehabilitation service, 16 hours per week in home care could have been used to provide much needed rehabilitation for my partner.
It is a two person job for walking my partner with mobility belt for safety.
I was told to contact church charity for assistance; I did; but nobody got back to me.
I informed Wairarapa DHB Focus needs assessor Ian Childs RN, that I needed more help to rehab my partner at home.
The in home care support was not provided, there is a two year window; for maximum benefit for rehabilitation from strokes; 2013 to 2014 were crucial years for my partners rehabilitation.

Motive 1. To force my partner into full-time care at Healthcare New Zealand Holdings Ltd, Neol Hamilton House Greytown Wairarapa.
“My partner has stated quite clearly for the last four years that she does not want to be placed into full-time care”.

Motive 2. I have an serious systemic complaint that Wairarapa DHB has failed to undertake an medical investigation into.
This complaint is concerning the events that led up to my partner’s stroke.
Wairarapa DHB were fully aware of my serious systemic complaint from early 2013; as per documents above. 

This intrusive and offensive tool’s primary aim is to allow New Zealand District health board Needs Assessment NASC Focus staff to read down …. a disabled person’s needs thereby reducing their required supports to the basest level.

Wairarapa DHB Focus motive behind reading down my partner’s needs assessment to basic essential services; was to cause harm to me; which would force my partner against her will into permanent care into Healthcare NZ Neol Hamilton House Greytown Wairarapa, the primary motivating factor was to conceal a serious systemic complaint which exposed serious crimes that caused my partner’s stroke.

https://www.newsroom.co.nz/2018/03/14/96399/governments-position-on-disability-rights-scrutinised-by-un#

Advertisements

One response

  1. Hi Paul
    I am sad to hear of another case of the NZ health system mistreating disabled people. And it is ” normal” for the NZ govt to violate human rights especially if you have a disability/TBI . It is good that you are getting the truth out there as the govt funded disability blogs lie about the state of things and the horrors( abuse, negligence & even attempted murder/forced euthanasia )that are faced by people with disabilities.
    We have been fighting the Crown and the Crown’s corporation (govt) ombudsman for nearly 10 yrs still with no remedies for their criminal actions and no access to justice or access to legal entitlements( including acute medical ) that they denied.
    The negligent and criminal actions seem to be the unspoken norm TBI , “mentally ill” and disabled patients. It is because the people at the top are raving mad and corrupt and don’t care about health care just about cutting costs/ withholding needed medical treatments and care.
    I read a report acclaim Otago did to give to the UN. But the UN is a useless evil org too and did not care about the NZ govts human rights violations or breach of UN conventions.
    Anyhow we are alive despite them and that is our big ‘win” as that was not what they wanted.All my best to you and your partner- hopefully positive changes will come when people know what the govt does to the vulnerable.

    https://accisaregionalpainsyndrome.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: